Lovestruck through the Core

I wait a bit to write this entry since I need to figured some things out before posting this one. Okay so for the last few days I went and try Lovestruck. There’s some glitch and problem like missing CG and so on but overall Lovestruck isn’t a bad app at all. Well at least in my opinion. Let’s look inside Lovestruck~~

Screenshot_2017-03-02-09-48-22

First a little introduction to those who are new to Lovestruck. Lovestruck Choose Your Romance are a new app from Voltage USA where player can read all Amemix story that ever release in smartphone. This app is use to replace Amemix standalone app and can be download from the Google Play  or App Store . As of now there are 4 story available to be played in Lovestruck.

Game List

The game available in Lovestruck

Upon installation in the beginning, player are given 2 tickets and 50 Hearts for free. Tickets and Hearts are the in game item and currency needed to read the story. Player will be given additional 2 tickets and 15 Hearts when registering with Facebook. Registering with Facebook also allowed player to save their current progress and purchase data. However this information no longer releavant since this offer only available as early promotion.

Now when player install Lovestruck there will either be given either 2 tickets and 15 hearts or 2 tickest and 30 hearts. When registering with facebook, the amount given also vary. I have friends that given additional 4 tickets and only 10 hearts. So I can’t be sure fix amount for heart and tickets for new comer. I myself only get 2 tickets and 15 hearts upon registering with facebook.

Upon used, tickets will regenerate every 2 hours 30 minutes or in some cases 3 hours. Why the difference? I still am not sure. Will edit when more information suffice. You can only have maximum 2 tickets… if you have more than 2 tickets, the additional ticket will not be regenerate upon used. Unlike tickets, Hearts will not regenerate. At this moment, the only way to get more hearts are by buying it using real money or get it through log in reward.

Ticket & Hearts

Tickets & Hearts

Lovestruck allowed player to read the main story each of the game inside for free using ticket. The prologue is the only exception where player can read it for free without using tickets or Heart. However when reading the main story player will sometime stumble upon choices that need to be unlock using heart to pick it. This choices affect the ending player get. It will be almost impossible to get Passionate Ending which happen to be the best ending without using heart believe me I have tried without success. So if there’s anyone out there that manage to do this please tell me, so I know I am not doing something foolish :p

Some people might say that 2 tickets are too few and compare it to another game which offer 5 tickets per day. I agree that 2 tickets are too few considering the number of stories offered and number of games inside this app. However I feel the need to point out this thing… while Lovestruck only offer 2 tickets, you can read one whole episode with only 1 ticket. Most game divide 1 episode into a few small part. So having only to use 1 ticket to read 1 whole episode is not such a bad deal. Moreover the ticket recovered every 2 hour 30 minutes means you can read up to 8 or 9 episodes per day. Since the stories usually come short, range about  12 to 19 episodes, you can easily finish the story maximum 3 days top.

Screenshot_2017-03-18-22-37-58

One of the main story available to be read using tickets

Other than the main story, this app also offer Passionate POV (which used to be free when purchasing the main story in the standalone app), special ending and side stories. However this story can only be access using Heart. You only need to purchase it once to reread it again.

Screenshot_2017-03-18-22-38-39

Screenshot_2017-03-18-23-23-24

Okay… we have cover the ticket and hearts lets move to the other function this game provide. One of the thing I like when playing otome game is the CG I can collect. Any game feel much more amazing when they include CG in their story line. The CG in this game is amazingly beautiful, steamy and some a bit funny. One good things when playing the main story, you can get most cg for free… except for the ending CG. That one you have to get the ending first to get that hidden CG. It used to be free but the system have change since πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. You can view all the CG in album. The Album button shape like trophy. It’s like it’s a trophy given for playing that story.

Screenshot_2017-03-18-22-36-31

What more can I say about this app? There’s a lot of things that need and can  be improve. For example the main screen. All I can say it’s a bit clutter at the moment. I hope it will be more organize in the future.

Screenshot_2017-03-16-13-29-43

The control is simple and easy to figured. The text font is okay for me thought some people I know have complained that they have hard time reading it. But I really hope that text log will be provided instead of the rewind button since there’s time when the scene change, the screen will fade to black along with the text before we can read the text properly.

Well thought there are so much issue going on right now for this app I think I will stick around a bit longer and see how this app will progress. After all the stories are much more enjoyable than I originally thought.

Anyway~ I purposely only touch about the basic of this app. Perhaps if I have time I will touch more about the story and games. As always thanks for reading and good night (It’s night time now) πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a comment