Getting To Know Ssum-one Special๐Ÿ’‹

The Ssum is Cheritz latest app that brings back all the wonderful feature in Mystic Messenger to a more casual and relax surrounding. There’s not much drama upon my first impression but there’s definitely story waiting to be uncover.

I rarely played demo and beta of game but The Ssum is something I really want to try despite knowing at this early stage there will be some bug, problem and incomplete in term of story.

Yes, I am one of those lucky enough to get to play this game early. Mind that this is only a soft release which I liken to a beta release and that means the content can change in the future. So no need to be envious since the complete version will be more polish than this one ^^

So early in this game you met with the app mascot PIU-PIU.

PIU-PIU will ask you some question and among them time you are available to chat. So it seem this app will match with our time making it more real and less stressful than in MM where you have to match with the game chat time.

So PIU-PIU come up with this result… btw I will try to avoid spoiling much so I won’t post what the question are. I will let you discover more about it yourself ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then we move to The Ssum opening video which you can view from Cheritz youtube account. I will post the link later. You can skip that video of course but since I haven’t watch the video yet of course I take this as an opportunity.

Afterwards we finally move to the chatroom where one other person have been there before. Don’t be suprise if you see there’s already entry there. You will understand more if you read them ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway here’s TEO my ssum-one special.

To be honest… he looks creepy to me. Especially the eye. It looks too real to me and he look too pale… I guess I am not used to this kind of art but I hope to see more pic of Teo… perhaps there will be ssum that I will like.

Despite his looks I really like Teo personality. He is a bit weird but I love the way he thinks.

Since I just start there’s not much I can say about the story but if you really want to enjoy the game you better start early in the morning just right at the time you mention in the questionnaire PUIร—2 gave. I start off at 10pm so yeah I missed a lot. But it’s kinda weird to see previous chat appear where he talk like I already part of the chat considering I clearly aren’t there yet ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… I’m not making sense am I? How to explain? So… like I said I start at 10pm but when I enter the chat, the chat start at 7a.m and there’s entry where he chat like I am already part of it. Maybe this can be change in the future to make the experience more real to player.

Okay enough of that and let’s look at technichality… Like I said earlier this is more like Beta release and there’s still bug in it and still unrefine. Bit let’s skip that part.

The Ssum use Batteries as in game currency. This Batteries are used for call,

reducing waiting time

and to pick certain choice

which will lead to more chat, sometime pictures and phone call and of course better relationship development. It seem we can also use batteries to change his profile pic or change his name… but that feature aren’t available yet. Remember… BETA TEST. Oh but we can change his name and BOD… which cost 100 batteries ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

At the moment you can only get Batteries from one time installation gift and by purchasing them. There’s a slot for gaining Free Batteries but at the moment that slot hasn’t been implanted yet.

So there’s not many feature for this game yet. At the moment the basic feature are Chat and Call.

So Calender and Call Logs are used to view previous chat and call history. Memo is where you can see what he think about you. We can write one also but he won’t read them unfortunately. Well Album, Profile and Shop are pretty obvious of course.

Just a side note but I like the simplicity of the main menu screen. You can change the background of course. Just go to the album and pick picture you want to use as background image.

So here’s my conclusion for The Ssum.

My initial thought that this is just a chat and call app is half correct. We didn’t get the freedom to write what we want to say instead we are given choices just like in MM.

This is going to be casual and relax game where we slowly getting to know TEO but I think I will get bored for this game eventually since there doesn’t seem to be much drama happening despite hint of story for Teo. But for now… I’m having fun and Teo already manage to make my day. Let’s see what another day will bring for us in The Ssum. My opinion my change as more day past of course ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Well I hope The Ssum will be available globally soon. Compare to Cheritz previous game this one is really different… or maybe there’s something hidden beneath… Oh well that’s a story for another time. For now I will end this post here ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ˜Ž

One thought on “Getting To Know Ssum-one Special๐Ÿ’‹

  1. Pingback: Monthly Updates – April 2018. | hayurika

Leave a comment